Suspect Detained for Gadsden Flag sticker

 

The Gadsden Flag

The Gadsden Flag

I guess some people are happy to follow Janet Napolitano’s memo about “domestic extremists”.  I would expect it to be somewhere like California or Massachussetts but this is in fact in Louisiana!

WorldNetDaily is reporting that a motorist was pulled over and detained because his vehicle sported a Don’t Tread On Me sticker (the Gadsden Flag).  If true, this should be chilling to all freedom loving Americans, particularly those of us who also sport the Gadsden Flag on our vehicles, as my wife and I both do.

According to the relative, it happened this way: Her brother-in-law was driving home from work through the town, which has a local reputation for enhancing its budget by ticketing speeders. He was pulled over by police officers who told him “he had a subversive survivalist bumper sticker on his car”

“They proceeded to keep him there on the side of the road while they ran whatever they do to see if you have a record, keeping him standing by the side of the road for 30 minutes,” she told WND.

Finding no record and no reason to keep him, they warned him and eventually let him go, she said.

I might have a little bit of redneck in me, but that Don’t Tread On Me flag has always struck me as wonderfully American.  I have always felt that America has a little bit of that Yosemite Sam “Don’t Mess With Me” attitude and that more often that not it has served us well.

Of course, beta males like our President do not share that trait, do they?  And when his minions, in this case Napolitano, belch out tripe like that extremism report (coincidentally released just before the Tea Parties) then it often rolls downhill to the low level cops.  Change you can believe in.

One response to “Suspect Detained for Gadsden Flag sticker

  1. My favorite flag ! I noticed your Skeptic Links. We are trying to get a site going for economically-conservative skeptics — please consider visiting and perhaps contributing. Good writings, thanks.
    Here is the site: Libertarian Skeptics. My name links to my personal site where I concentrate on Skeptic issues (or at least my version therein). Keep Posting !

Leave a Reply

