Atlanta Tea Party

It looks like the Atlanta Tea Party is set for noon this Friday, 27 February.  Downtown at the gold dome.  Please pass the information along to anyone that you may know in north Georgia.

Some links:

Atlanta Tea Party Blog

Facebook Group for the event

That last time that I marched in something down there was in the 90s – I used to be quite the rabble rouser.

I am trying to take the day off and take my kids down there if I can swing it.  It is a very long drive for me from the foothills but I think it could really be worth it, if only symbolically of course.

Yes, he is my President.  But a ‘honeymoon period’ does not include completely compromising common sense and when he is wrong he is wrong.  I remember a lot of lecturing about dissent being the highest form of patriotism.

UPDATES:

Tea Party protests in other states (thanks to Instapundit for the links):

Nashville, Houston, D.C., St. Louis, San Diego, Orlando, and Kansas City.

Leave a Reply

