I want Obama to fail

Barack Obama is my president.  I acknowledge and support the reality that he was elected and gets his (hopefully only) four years.  But given that I know the positions that he has taken in the past and I know his agenda and I know his politics, I want President Obama to FAIL!

The economy is going to recover either way, and likely would recover more quickly and more permanently without the sort of Keynesian idiocy that infects the Democrat party, so while I want him to do a good job on that I do not expect it.  Democrats seemed to have skipped Econ 101 and seem to lack a very basic understanding of how the market economy works.  Either that or they do understand it and simply hate the lack of control over us that it represents.

But make no mistake about it, I have to agree with Rush Limbaugh’s take on this:

I disagree fervently with the people on our side of the aisle who have caved and who say, “Well, I hope he succeeds.  We’ve got to give him a chance.”  Why?  They didn’t give Bush a chance in 2000.  Before he was inaugurated the search-and-destroy mission had begun.  I’m not talking about search-and-destroy, but I’ve been listening to Barack Obama for a year-and-a-half.  I know what his politics are.  I know what his plans are, as he has stated them.  I don’t want them to succeed.

There is only one good thing about Barack Obama being elected, and it is a very good thing: the fact that millions of Americans now see themselves as a complete part of the American Dream.  Let’s hope that this empty suit does not do so much damage while in office as to offset that wonderful thing.

2 responses to “I want Obama to fail

  1. Are you ditto heads so dull witted that you cant see that Rush is laughing at you all the way to the bank? It is so unfortunate that this guy can say any kind of negative jargon about liberals and you guys just eat it up,Yea,Yea, Yea Give me MORE! Rush just makes this crap up as he goes along and does not pass go but goes straight to his dope dealer with his $100 million a year. He doesnt care if you are making soup out of shoe leather, he’s got his!

  2. Classic. I suppose that you are about halfway through the 12 step program to teach you how to stop arguing like a college freshman? When do they get to the part about ad hominen attacks? (Perhaps you should google that phrase) I am surprised and impressed that you managed to get through your comment without using the leftist’s favorite empty combative words “fascist” or “Nazi”

    Personally, I have not listened to Rush in a decade and not regularly since the early 90s, when your previous false Messiah ascended to office.

    But the part that strikes me as funny is you using that dittheads term at the same time that we have just witnessed the biggest personality cult of myrmidons in our nation’s history. I speak of the Cult of Obama and their unthinking, starry-eyed masses.

Leave a Reply

