I will never buy another American vehicle

Since Comrade Bush decided to bail out the automakers, whose real problem is that they are laden down with the Bolshevik labor union stone around their necks, I have decided that I will never consider buying an American car again.  It has been a while since I bought one, given the quality gap between American vehicles and their foreign counterparts.  My last was a 1990 Ford Taurus, which had problems almost unheard of in a Japanese car like an Accord or Camry.

I also have a huge problem with the fact that the money is coming from a huge chunk of [my kids’ future] tax dollars that was voted for the financial bailout but is now going to prop up the inefficient Big Three and their obsolete, corrupt labor unions.

I had looked forward to the day when I could buy an American vehicle with the same feeling that I have for Japanese vehicles: that if I change the oil I will get 250K miles out of it, and I think that they were getting closer and closer.  But now that they have avoided the reality of their true problem by scoring this taxpayer bailout I am done with them forever.

The Big Three will continue to try to compete with that huge tick of Big Labor sucking on their jugular.  Good luck, you incompetent idiots.

Check out Thomas Sowell’s take on this subject.  One quote from the article:

While Detroit’s Big Three are laying off thousands of workers, Toyota is hiring thousands of workers right here in America, where a substantial share of all our Toyotas are manufactured.

Will this save Detroit or Michigan? No.

Detroit and Michigan have followed classic liberal policies of treating businesses as prey, rather than as assets. They have helped kill the goose that lays the golden eggs. So have the unions. So have managements that have gone along to get along.

 

UPDATE: Had to add this Ramirez political cartoon.

union-rules

Leave a Reply

